Posted by: Louise | March 16, 2010

hope

How often people have asked about the kids. “Were they aware of Laura?” “Sure they probably don’t remember anything.”

K and the kids got me flowers for Mother’s Day. I had a vase of wilting tulips and I picked out a few that still looked ok to me to add to my new bunch of flowers. K was unconvinced of the future of these selected tulips. The little boy racer came into the kitchen and spotted K holding the tulips, assisting me in the transfer.

“What are you doing, Daddy?”

“Mum thinks she can bring these flowers back to life.”

“Laura back to life?!”

10 months later. So close to the surface for all of us.

Leave a Reply

Categories

