Posted by: Louise | October 10, 2010

Day 8 – a photo that makes you sad

Last Christmas I sent in a letter to one of the national radio stations. They were doing a BIG CHRISTMAS THANK YOU thing and, before I realised what I had done, I had sent off a letter thanking K for pretty much everything really since our lives went decidedly pear-shaped. Nothing like a good tear-jerker at Christmas and my letter was one of those picked to be read.

In my haste to send off the letter I had missed the part where the radio asked you to tell them what gift they could give the person being thanked for Christmas. And so they chose a gift and sent us to Paris for a week, with a few days in Disneyland Paris for the kids.

We went in early June. I packed the buggy/stroller. Little Boy Racer does not live up to his name after any length of time walking and endless piggy backs are only fun for him. He was out of the buggy as much as he was in it. So there I was walking around Paris with three excited children cavorting around me and an empty buggy. I don’t think I need to say anymore.

Responses

  1. My heart breaks with your heart. You are so right; no more needs to be said to say it all.


Leave a Reply

Categories

