Posted by: Louise | October 11, 2010

Day 9 – a photo you took since your loss

Confession. I do not take the photos on my blog. It’s not that I can’t. I used to own a great camera and take lovely pictures, but two things happened. I married K and photography went digital.

These days our computer literally groans under the weight of the 10,000 or so photos he has taken. There are many, many amazing (and I mean really amazing) pictures in there, but he has never mastered the discipline of editing away the bad ones, or not even the bad ones, but the surplus ones. So I’ve taken less and less photos over the years and these days, if anything, I art direct – quick take a picture of that.

Since Laura died, I have taken about five pictures and I had to wade through several thousand to unearth them.

For some reason that eludes me now, K was doing a trip back in June that necessitated taking the passenger seats out of the car. They were left in the back garden where the boys found them. There was something about their excitement at discovering them, and the subsequent thrill they got in just sitting in them and hanging out, that demanded I capture the moment.

I’d like to introduce the Little Boy Racer and Astro Boy……

Leave a Reply

Categories

