Posted by: Louise | October 30, 2010

Day 29 – hopes, dreams, and plans for the next 365 days

And this is hard.

I’m in a place where my hopes and dreams are so very, very fragile and so very dependent on, not just me, but the love of my life – who isn’t me and has his own hopes and dreams.

And plans…….

Who can make plans when you find yourself in a place you had never, in your wildest dreams, dreamt of?

I hope and dream of having another child. In the absence of that dream being fulfilled, I hope and dream of finding a way to live with this unfulfilled yearning.

I plan to write a masters thesis by the end of April.

We plan to do major renovations on our house, if I can get over my fear of investing money when the neighbours all rent and are therefore unpredictable.

I hope and dream of being present at the birth of my friend’s twins in a few weeks time.

I plan to continue taking my writing seriously and I dream of someday writing a book, but maybe more about this tomorrow because that is a dream that might stretch beyond 365 days.

Leave a Reply

Categories

