Posted by: Louise | January 26, 2015

Art from bereavement: ‘There are no words when your baby dies’

I am in the paper today – the Irish Times no less.

Oh how I want to be published. Oh how I want to be racing from work right now to collect my 5 year old daughter from school.

Instead I am sitting at my desk at work, staring into space, feeling raw and unfocused, as the nation reads a string of words I have untangled from my heart.

I mentioned the Amulet project before. It is touring Ireland before it comes to rest in a museum (or two) in England. It is a strange thing – an art exhibition exploring infant loss – strange, poignant, uncomfortable, important… and the Irish Times have published me writing about it today.

Art from bereavement: ‘There are no words when your baby dies’.

Responses

  1. HI Louise, I read your piece this morning, and I have shared it. Thank you for your words. I often read them and through reading them, they allow me space for Naoise, for missing her and remembering her. Thanks for helping me find that space some days, that space to be a mum. It’s very precious. Lara x

    • Thank you Lara. Your words mean a lot. x


Leave a Reply

Categories

